Back to the topic of registration, though. It was split into several stations as always; all the stations went by pretty quickly and smoothly, except for one - we were stuck in that line for almost the entire time we were there for the whole registration!! Then, there was the station for taking pictures for our school IDs. I had to borrow my guy friend's jacket because apparently my tank top with pretty wide straps was still too revealing and inappropriate. This other girl had long sleeves but the shoulder area was exposed by slits and they made her pull her sleeves up. OBVIOUSLY. Shoulders are just so darn SCANDALOUS!!
Overall, not a bad day. Saw a lot of my friends, some of which I haven't seen at all this summer, some not quite enough, and those who I'll never get sick of ;D I spent practically my entire day reading for pleasure. Which is, wouldn't you know it, pleasurable. But, honestly, I love to read for leisure, and I don't seem to get enough time for that anymore. I also went on another night run, listening to the sound of my footsteps and taking in the night air and sky is exhilarating and feels like freedom! Ah, so free.
But reality calls. I still have summer homework to complete and school is impending. I am up at 12:36 AM at the moment typing away at this blog post and I have to be ready and at school to play tennis at 7:00 AM. I haven't completely processed that I am to be a senior and I'll have college applications due soon, then off to college soon after that! My oh my. Let's do this thing!
Song of the Day (on repeat):
No comments:
Post a Comment